Tips

Meest gebruikte links
Actieve topics
Laatste kaartcommentaar

Spoilers
Core Set 2021 (C21)
Jumpstart (JMP)
Commander 2020 (C20)
Ikoria: Lair of Behemoths (IKO)
Theros Beyond Death (THB)
Throne of Eldraine (ELD)

Alle spoilers zijn te maken in de catalogus en staan met linkjes op de winkel homepage.

Verkoop of ruil je overtollige kaarten aan Nedermagic via onze dynamische inkooplijst of vraag per email een bod op je gehele collectie.

Draftbattle Core Set 2021.

Sprout Swarm

Serie: Future Sight (FUT)

Rarity: Common Future Sight Common

Komt voor in

Serie Normaal Foil
Future Sight
 -
0,50
 -
3,95
Sprout Swarm | Future Sight

Prijs:

€ 0,50

Uitverkocht

FOIL 

€ 3,95

Uitverkocht
 Reactie plaatsen
25-9-2017 15:48:00

Ben het niet helemaal eens met hetzelfde resultaat. Je hebt ten eerste een landje op hand nodig om de combo te activeren, en zoals je zelf al noemt bij Sporemound, heb je een Doom Blade oid nodig om te combo te stoppen. Dus je hebt in totaal 4 kaarten nodig, in tegenstelling tot de Sprout Swarm Paradox Engine combo, waar je geen extra kaarten voor nodig hebt.

28-2-2017 13:15:00

Ik ga zelf toch liever voor een Sporemound en + Life and Limb

Je krijgt het zelfde resultaat alleen scheelt het wel wat in je portemonnee XD.

23-2-2017 18:42:00

Dan is dit een combo met Paradox Engine. Nu is vanalles daarmee wel een combo, maar dit is volgens mij de enige tweekaarten combo met Paradox Engine.

13-3-2012 18:58:00

Ja, zie de offciele rulings onder de oracle tekst

13-3-2012 18:24:00

mag je ook creatures tappen voor zijn buyback?

12-1-2011 19:18:00

Voor de liefhebber bij dezen de regels voor het afhandelen van zgn. 'loops', zoals het voorbeeld van Sprout Swarm met Intruder Alarm:

714. Taking Shortcuts

714.1. When playing a game, players typically make use of mutually understood shortcuts rather than explicitly identifying each game choice (either taking an action or passing priority) a player makes.

714.1a The rules for taking shortcuts are largely unformalized. As long as each player in the game understands the intent of each other player, any shortcut system they use is acceptable.

714.1b Occasionally the game gets into a state in which a set of actions could be repeated indefinitely (thus creating a "loop" ). In that case, the shortcut rules can be used to determine how many times those actions are repeated without having to actually perform them, and how the loop is broken.

714.2. Taking a shortcut follows the following procedure.

714.2a At any point in the game, the player with priority may suggest a shortcut by describing a sequence of game choices, for all players, that may be legally taken based on the current game state and the predictable results of the sequence of choices. This sequence may be a non-repetitive series of choices, a loop that repeats a specified number of times, multiple loops, or nested loops, and may even cross multiple turns. It can't include conditional actions, where the outcome of a game event determines the next action a player takes. The ending point of this sequence must be a place where a player has priority, though it need not be the player proposing the shortcut.
Example: A player controls a creature enchanted by Presence of Gond, which grants the creature the ability "{T}: Put a 1/1 green Elf Warrior creature token onto the battlefield," and another player controls Intruder Alarm, which reads, in part, "Whenever a creature enters the battlefield, untap all creatures." When the player has priority, he may suggest "I'll create a million tokens," indicating the sequence of activating the creature's ability, all players passing priority, letting the creature's ability resolve and put a token onto the battlefield (which causes Intruder Alarm's ability to trigger), Intruder Alarm's controller putting that triggered ability on the stack, all players passing priority, Intruder Alarm's triggered ability resolving, all players passing priority until the player proposing the shortcut has priority, and repeating that sequence 999,999 more times, ending just after the last token-creating ability resolves.

714.2b Each other player, in turn order starting after the player who suggested the shortcut, may either accept the proposed sequence, or shorten it by naming a place where he or she will make a game choice that's different than what's been proposed. (The player doesn't need to specify at this time what the new choice will be.) This place becomes the new ending point of the proposed sequence.
Example: The active player draws a card during her draw step, then says, "Go." The nonactive player is holding Into the Fray (an instant that says "Target creature attacks this turn if able" ) and says, "I'd like to cast a spell during your beginning of combat step." The current proposed shortcut is that all players pass priority at all opportunities during the turn until the nonactive player has priority during the beginning of combat step.

714.2c Once the last player has either accepted or shortened the shortcut proposal, the shortcut is taken. The game advances to the last proposed ending point, with all game choices contained in the shortcut proposal having been taken. If the shortcut was shortened from the original proposal, the player who now has priority must make a different game choice than what was originally proposed for that player.

714.3. Sometimes a loop can be fragmented, meaning that each player involved in the loop performs an independent action that results in the same game state being reached multiple times. If that happens, the active player (or, if the active player is not involved in the loop, the first player in turn order who is involved) must then make a different game choice so the loop does not continue.
Example: In a two-player game, the active player controls a creature with the ability "{0}: [This creature] gains flying," the nonactive player controls a permanent with the ability "{0}: Target creature loses flying," and nothing in the game cares how many times an ability has been activated. Say the active player activates his creature's ability, it resolves, then the nonactive player activates her permanent's ability targeting that creature, and it resolves. This returns the game to a game state it was at before. The active player must make a different game choice (in other words, anything other than activating that creature's ability again). The creature doesn't have flying. Note that the nonactive player could have prevented the fragmented loop simply by not activating her permanent's ability, in which case the creature would have had flying. The nonactive player always has the final choice and is therefore able to determine whether the creature has flying.

714.4. If a loop contains only mandatory actions, the game is a draw. (See rules 104.4b and 104.4f.)

714.5. No player can be forced to perform an action that would end a loop other than actions called for by objects involved in the loop.
Example: A player controls Seal of Cleansing, an enchantment that reads, "Sacrifice Seal of Cleansing: Destroy target artifact or enchantment." A mandatory loop that involves an artifact begins. The player is not forced to sacrifice Seal of Cleansing to destroy the artifact and end the loop.

714.6. If a loop contains an effect that says "[A] unless [B]," where [A] and [B] are each actions, no player can be forced to perform [B] to break the loop. If no player chooses to perform [B], the loop will continue as though [A] were mandatory.

12-1-2011 18:29:00

Gewoon even bij earthcraft zelf kijken:
Legal in: Vintage, Block
Banned in: Legacy

12-1-2011 18:27:00

alleen is earthcraft banned/restricted.. ofis dat neit meer zo?

12-1-2011 18:24:00

Het is pas een draw als jij of je tegenstander niets meer aan de situatie kan of wil doen. Jij kan dit onderbreken (duh, dat doe je wel want volgende beurt win je), en dus is het geen draw. En het is volledig legaal, maar ik zou dan eerder voor Squirrel Nest + Earthcraft gaan.

12-1-2011 18:22:00

Dus zo'n combo's zijn overal toegelaten? Trouwens ik dacht ergens gelezen te hebben dat het dan een draw zou zijn...

Is misschien dan wel beestig goed maar lijkt me niet leuk om met te spelen...

Dan kan je steeds je beesten blijven tappen om een Saproling te maken, en ook de buyback te betalen. Omdat er een beest in play komt, untappen al je beesten, en kan je die weer opnieuw untappen om en weer tappen om nog een beestje op tafel te leggen. Dit kan je doen todat je er geen zin meer in hebt. Dus je kan like, 100004201750128943091283091823081 beesten maken, dan aanvallen en winnen.

11-1-2011 22:40:00

wat gebeurt er eigenlijk juist als er zo'n combo in werking is tijdens een spel?

11-1-2011 21:25:00

Met Intruder Alarm heb je wel een redelijk solide combo.
Met 0 beesten heb je 15 mana nodig om oneindig te gaan
Met 1 beest 10 mana
Met 2 beesten 6 mana
Met 3 beesten 3 mana
Met 4 beesten 1 mana
Is misschien nog genees zo heel erg slecht..

11-1-2011 20:58:00

Oké dankje! ( met kicker bedoelde ik de buyback)

11-1-2011 20:43:00

Convoke reduces the total cost to cast Sprout Swarm. If you choose to pay the buyback cost, Sprout Swarm's total cost is {4}{G}, and convoke can be used to reduce any or all of that cost.

Oracle

Instant 

Convoke (Your creatures can help cast this spell. Each creature you tap while casting this spell pays for 1 or one mana of that creature's color.)
Buyback 3 (You may pay an additional 3 as you cast this spell. If you do, put this card into your hand as it resolves.)
Create a 1/1 green Saproling creature token.

Tournooi-info

Legal in: Modern, Legacy, Vintage, Commander

Officiele rulings

10/5/2018
You can tap an untapped creature you haven’t controlled continuously since the beginning of your most recent turn to convoke a spell.

10/5/2018
Convoke doesn’t change a spell’s mana cost or converted mana cost.

10/5/2018
When calculating a spell’s total cost, include any alternative costs, additional costs, or anything else that increases or reduces the cost to cast the spell. Convoke applies after the total cost is calculated.

10/5/2018
Because convoke isn’t an alternative cost, it can be used in conjunction with alternative costs.

10/5/2018
Tapping a multicolored creature using convoke will pay for 1 or one mana of your choice of any of that creature’s colors.

10/5/2018
When using convoke to cast a spell with X in its mana cost, first choose the value for X. That choice, plus any cost increases or decreases, will determine the spell’s total cost. Then you can tap creatures you control to help pay that cost. For example, if you cast Worldsoul Colossus (a spell with convoke and mana cost XGW) and choose X to be 3, the total cost is 3GW. If you tap two green creatures and two white creatures, you’ll have to pay 1.

10/5/2018
If a creature you control has a mana ability with T in the cost, activating that ability while casting a spell with convoke will result in the creature being tapped before you pay the spell’s costs. You won’t be able to tap it again for convoke. Similarly, if you sacrifice a creature to activate a mana ability while casting a spell with convoke, that creature won’t be on the battlefield when you pay the spell’s costs, so you won’t be able to tap it for convoke.

Decktips

Nickname # Foil
Wouter (136) Offline Persoonlijke Pagina Profiel Collectie Stuur persoonlijk bericht 3 0
Premium lid erwin (37) Offline Persoonlijke Pagina Profiel Collectie Stuur persoonlijk bericht 2 0
eenKaa (24) Offline Persoonlijke Pagina Profiel Collectie Stuur persoonlijk bericht 0 1
Premium lid Wouter Pegtel (70) Offline Persoonlijke Pagina Profiel Collectie Stuur persoonlijk bericht 1 0
The Claws ->Wolverine<- (36) Offline Persoonlijke Pagina Profiel Collectie Stuur persoonlijk bericht 4 0
kos Offline Profiel Collectie Stuur persoonlijk bericht 1 0
* Dit is het aanbod van Sprout Swarm uit Future Sight. Als een kaart in meerdere series zit kun je die apart aanklikken hierboven. Klik op de getallen om direct naar iemands collectie te gaan. De leden die het meest recent zijn ingelogd staan bovenaan. Leden die meer dan 14 dagen niet zijn ingelogd worden niet vermeld.