Tips

Meest gebruikte links
Actieve topics
Laatste kaartcommentaar

Spoilers
Innistrad Midnight Hunt
Midnight Hunt Commander
Adventures in the Forgotten Realms (AFR)
Commander Forgotten Realms (AFC)
Modern Horizons 2 (MH2)
Modern Horizons 1 Timeshifts (H1R)
Strixhaven (STX)
Strixhaven Mystical Archive (STA)
Commander 2021 (C21)

Alle spoilers zijn te maken in de catalogus en staan met linkjes op de winkel homepage.

Verkoop of ruil je overtollige kaarten aan Nedermagic via onze dynamische inkooplijst of vraag per email een bod op je gehele collectie.

Grist, the Hunger Tide

Serie: Modern Horizons 2 (MH2)

Rarity: Mythic Modern Horizons 2 Mythic

Komt voor in

Serie Normaal Foil
Modern Horizons 2
 -
0,01
 -
0,01
Modern Horizons 2 (BL)
 -
0,01
 -
0,01
Modern Horizons 2 (SC)
 -
0,01
 -
0,01
Grist, the Hunger Tide | Modern Horizons 2

Prijs:

€ 0,01

Uitverkocht

FOIL 

€ 0,01

Uitverkocht
 Reactie plaatsen
25-11-2021 17:38:00

Dat kan ja.

25-11-2021 16:56:00

Deze kan je ook met een vial op 3 in spel brengen?

Global Moderator NederMagic Rules Advisor Xander (1) Offline Profiel Stuur persoonlijk bericht
21-9-2021 21:25:00

De regel die daarover gaat, gebruikt het woord "permanent" en niet het woord "planeswalker", dus die restricties gelden nog steeds.

CR 606. Loyalty Abilities

606.3. A player may activate a loyalty ability of a PERMANENT they control any time they have priority and the stack is empty during a main phase of their turn, but only if no player has previously activated a loyalty ability of that PERMANENT that turn.

21-9-2021 21:14:00

Op dat moment is Necrotic Ooze een creature en geen planeswalker. Ik vraag mij af hoe het dan zit met restricties op hoe vaak je een loyality ability mag gebruiken.

20-9-2021 20:26:00

Necrotic Ooze krijgt de abilities van Grist.

Via de +1 ability krijg je loyalty op je ooze. -2 en -5 kun je uiteindelijk ook gebruiken.

Alse de ooze 0 loyalty heeft, gebeurt er niks omdat het een creature is en geen planeswalker.

20-9-2021 19:13:00

Kan je met deze kaart in je graveyard zijn abilities activeren met Necrotic Ooze?

Oracle

Legendary Planeswalker - Grist 

As long as Grist, the Hunger Tide isn't on the battlefield, it's a 1/1 Insect creature in addition to its other types.
+1: Create a 1/1 black and green Insect creature token, then mill a card. If an Insect card was milled this way, put a loyalty counter on Grist and repeat this process.
-2: You may sacrifice a creature. When you do, destroy target creature or planeswalker.
-5: Each opponent loses life equal to the number of creature cards in your graveyard.

Tournooi-info

Legal in: Vintage, Legacy, Modern, Commander

Officiele rulings

2021-05-25 - scryfall
Because Grist, the Hunger Tide is a legendary creature while it's not on the battlefield, it can be your commander. For more info, please see https://twitter.com/SheldonMenery/status/1397234642437263363

2021-06-18 - wotc
Grist, the Hunger Tide can be your commander as its first ability works before the game begins during deck construction.

2021-06-18 - wotc
Anywhere but on the battlefield, Grist is a Legendary Planeswalker Creature - Grist Insect. Once it enters the battlefield, it is no longer a creature and is just a planeswalker. Anything that could search for or affect a creature or planeswalker card in zones other than the battlefield could affect Grist. For example, you could put it onto the battlefield with Chord of Calling, it could be countered by Essence Scatter (but not by Negate), and opponents couldn't make you discard it with Duress.

2021-06-18 - wotc
If Grist is no longer on the battlefield as its first loyalty ability resolves, you will still create a 1/1 black and green Insect creature token and mill a card. If an Insect card is milled this way, you won't be able to put a loyalty counter on Grist, but you will still repeat the process. More mill for the Grist, as it were.

2021-06-18 - wotc
Grist's second loyalty ability doesn't require a target. If you choose to sacrifice a creature as it resolves, the reflexive triggered ability triggers and you'll choose a target creature or planeswalker to destroy. This will happen even if Grist isn't on the battlefield when the loyalty ability resolves.

2021-06-18 - wotc
Count the number of creature cards in your graveyard as the third loyalty ability resolves to determine how much life each opponent loses. If Grist is in your graveyard at this time, it'll be a creature card and will contribute to the count.

Decktips