Meest gebruikte links
Actieve topics
Laatste kaartcommentaar

Innistrad Crimson Vow
Crimson Vow Commander
Innistrad Midnight Hunt
Midnight Hunt Commander
Adventures in the Forgotten Realms (AFR)
Commander Forgotten Realms (AFC)
Modern Horizons 2 (MH2)
Modern Horizons 1 Timeshifts (H1R)
Strixhaven (STX)
Strixhaven Mystical Archive (STA)
Commander 2021 (C21)

Alle spoilers zijn te maken in de catalogus en staan met linkjes op de winkel homepage.

Verkoop of ruil je overtollige kaarten aan Nedermagic via onze dynamische inkooplijst of vraag per email een bod op je gehele collectie.

Regels - Uitleg Escape

If a card with escape is in your graveyard, you can cast it. Escape provides you with an alternative cost with two components: an amount of mana you'll have to pay and a number of other cards you'll have to exile from your graveyard. Escape doesn't change when you can cast the spell. Instants with escape are good to go anytime; the other card types can be cast only during your main phase when the stack is empty.

Casting a spell using escape doesn't change any of the normal rules for casting a spell. The spell goes on the stack. It can be countered or otherwise responded to. Its converted mana cost doesn't change—it's always based on the mana cost, not the escape cost.

When an instant or sorcery spell with escape resolves (or is countered or otherwise leaves the stack), it returns to its owner's graveyard. Permanent spells with escape that resolve head to the battlefield, but if they die later, they'll head back to the graveyard. Don't tell Erebos, but cards can escape over and over again throughout the game as long as you have enough other cards to exile and mana to spare.

A few creature cards (like that good boy Underworld Rage-Hound) have abilities that say they escape with a number of +1/+1 counters. This just means that if you cast them from your graveyard using the escape ability, they'll enter the battlefield with that many +1/+1 counters.

The official rules for escape are as follows:

702.137. Escape

702.137a Escape represents a static ability that functions while the card with escape is in a player's graveyard. "Escape [cost]" means "You may cast this card from your graveyard by paying [cost] rather than paying its mana cost." Casting a spell using its escape ability follows the rules for paying alternative costs in rules 601.2b and 601.2f–h.

702.137b A spell or permanent "escaped" if that spell or the spell that became that permanent as it resolved was cast from a graveyard with an escape ability.

702.137c An ability that reads "[This permanent] escapes with . . ." means "If this permanent escaped, it enters the battlefield with . . . ." That ability may have a triggered ability linked to it that triggers "When it enters the battlefield this way." (See rule 603.11.) Such a triggered ability triggers when that permanent enters the battlefield after having applied its replacement effect, even if that replacement effect had no effect.

Escape's permission doesn't change when you may cast the spell from your graveyard.
To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you're paying (such as an escape cost), add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The converted mana cost of the spell remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was and no matter whether an alternative cost was paid.
After an escaped spell resolves, it returns to its owner's graveyard if it's not a permanent spell. If it is a permanent spell, it enters the battlefield and will return to its owner's graveyard if it dies later. Perhaps it will escape again—good underworld security is so hard to come by these days.
If a card has multiple abilities giving you permission to cast it, such as two escape abilities or an escape ability and a flashback ability, you choose which one to apply. The others have no effect.
If you cast a spell with its escape permission, you can't choose to apply any other alternative costs or to cast it without paying its mana cost. If it has any additional costs, you must pay those.
If a card with escape is put into your graveyard during your turn, you'll be able to cast it right away if it's legal to do so, before an opponent can take any actions.
Once you begin casting a spell with escape, it immediately moves to the stack. Players can't take any other actions until you're done casting the spell.

Enkele kaarten met Escape.