Tips

Meest gebruikte links
Actieve topics
Laatste kaartcommentaar

Spoilers
Innistrad Crimson Vow
Crimson Vow Commander
Innistrad Midnight Hunt
Midnight Hunt Commander
Adventures in the Forgotten Realms (AFR)
Commander Forgotten Realms (AFC)
Modern Horizons 2 (MH2)
Modern Horizons 1 Timeshifts (H1R)
Strixhaven (STX)
Strixhaven Mystical Archive (STA)
Commander 2021 (C21)

Alle spoilers zijn te maken in de catalogus en staan met linkjes op de winkel homepage.

Verkoop of ruil je overtollige kaarten aan Nedermagic via onze dynamische inkooplijst of vraag per email een bod op je gehele collectie.

Mimic Vat

Serie: Scars of Mirrodin (SOM)

Rarity: Rare Scars of Mirrodin Rare

Komt voor in

Serie Normaal Foil
Commander 2018
 -
0,75    
Commander 2019
 -
0,75    
Commander 2020
 -
0,75    
Scars of Mirrodin
 8
0,60
 -
7,95
Mimic Vat | Scars of Mirrodin

 Op voorraad 

€ 0,60 (8x)

 Kopen

FOIL 

€ 7,95

Uitverkocht

Veilig betalen met iDeal

 Reactie plaatsen
Global Moderator NederMagic Rules Advisor Xander (1) Offline Profiel Stuur persoonlijk bericht
22-7-2011 15:50:00

Nee, additional costs, zoals kicker, kun/moet je betalen als je de spell cast.

Met deze leg je de token simpelweg op de battlefield (put onto the battlefield) en dus cast je hem niet (en is het geen spell).

22-7-2011 15:47:00

Is het mogelijk de kickercost te betalen?

7-7-2011 18:28:00

met Nevermaker wel eens een tegenstander gek gemaakt.
Karmic Guide en Angel of Despair zijn ook wel aardig met deze.


Global Moderator NederMagic Rules Advisor Xander (1) Offline Profiel Stuur persoonlijk bericht
5-7-2011 08:19:00

Ik mis even waar je hem aan sacrificet.

Maar als je hem sacrificet, gaat het token inderdaad naar de graveyard, triggert en verdwijnt daarna. (In die volgorde... )

5-7-2011 02:51:00

Stel ik imprint Myr Retriever op mimic vat, ik maak een token dat een kopie is van myr retriever, ik sac die token. Gaat dat token eerst na de graveyard, verdrwijnt en triggered myr retriever's ability of verdwijnt de token direct en gebeurt er niets?

18-6-2011 17:55:00

Niet heel ingewikkeld hoor. Beide vats triggeren dan voor elke speler, en gaan afhankelijk van wiens beurt het is op de stack (APNAP: eerst de actieve speler, dan de niet-actieve). De ability van degene wiens beurt het niet is resolved dan als eerst en die mag dus als eerst kiezen of hij het creatuur wil imprinten.
Doet hij dat, dan resolved de actieve speler zijn ability zonder iets te doen. Doet hij het niet, dan mag de actieve speler er voor kiezen het creatuur wel op zijn vat te imprinten.

18-6-2011 17:45:00

wat gebeurt er als je dit kreng copyt van je tegenstander met een Sculpting Steel ofzo? lijkt mij bijzonder ingewikkeld

15-6-2011 19:13:00

ah inderdaad, sorry ik vertiepte me

13-6-2011 23:38:00

Ik denk dat je Vintage bedoeld, en niet Legacy want in Legacy zijn Brainstorm en Ponder nog hartstikke legal.

13-6-2011 23:21:00

Ok, dus de Protean Hulk deckjes zijn een beetje afgestorven in Legacy sinds de restrictie van Brainstorm en Ponder. Maar dit lijkt me nog steeds een awesome combo ivm Flash, een gigantisch beest, of zelfs gewoon de oude Protean Hulk, en dan maar graven naar nieuwe beestjes elke beurt.

Hoofdletters, {=linkjes} en interpunctie toegevoegd; graag volgende keer zelf doen. Tnx! - Dustin.

20-5-2011 00:46:00

[Koth's Smiley].

19-5-2011 23:05:00

[Kots Smiley]

19-5-2011 22:55:00

deze kaart is leuker dan ik dacht werkt leukt in multiplayer met een sundering titan eronder haha 3 mana 10 land weg thx

19-5-2011 08:27:00

Dat kan volgens mij gewoon

De duplicant entert de battlefield, je exiled een beest, en op het einde van de beurt gaat je duplicant weer weg. De volgende beurt kan je weer hetzelfde doen

19-5-2011 03:26:00

ff een vraag ter bevestiging
ik heb mimic vat mijn duplicant gaat dood ik exile hem nu kan ik voor 3 mana en op instant speed creatures exilen? sick or am i wrong?

Oracle

Artifact 

Imprint - Whenever a nontoken creature dies, you may exile that card. If you do, return each other card exiled with Mimic Vat to its owner's graveyard.
3, T: Create a token that's a copy of a card exiled with Mimic Vat. It gains haste. Exile it at the beginning of the next end step.

Tournooi-info

Legal in: Vintage, Legacy, Modern, Commander

Officiele rulings

1/1/2011
The imprint ability will trigger whenever a nontoken creature is put into any graveyard from the battlefield, not just your graveyard.

1/1/2011
Exiling the card as the first ability resolves is optional. If you choose not to exile it, or you can’t exile it because the card has somehow left the graveyard before the ability resolves, the ability simply doesn’t do anything as it resolves. Any card currently exiled by Mimic Vat remains exiled.

1/1/2011
If multiple nontoken creatures are put into their owners’ graveyards from the battlefield at the same time, the imprint ability will trigger that many times. You put the triggered abilities on the stack in any order, so you’ll determine in which order they resolve. However, since exiling those cards is optional, and choosing to exile a card this way causes the previously exiled cards to return to their owners’ graveyards, the order generally doesn’t matter: You’ll wind up with at most one of those cards exiled, and the rest will be in the appropriate graveyards.

1/1/2011
You may exile a noncreature card with Mimic Vat’s first ability. For example, if a nontoken artifact that’s become a creature is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, Mimic Vat’s first ability triggers and you may exile that card.

1/1/2011
The token created by the second ability will be a copy of whatever card is exiled with Mimic Vat at the time the ability resolves. This might not be the same card that was exiled with Mimic Vat at the time the ability was activated. It also might not be a creature card.

1/1/2011
If the token is a copy of a noncreature card, it will still have haste, though that won’t matter unless that token somehow becomes a creature.

1/1/2011
You may activate the second ability even if no card has been exiled with Mimic Vat. If no card has been exiled with Mimic Vat by the time the ability resolves, no token will be created.

1/1/2011
If the exiled card has X in its mana cost (such as Protean Hydra), X is considered to be 0.

1/1/2011
Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the exiled card will trigger when the token is put onto the battlefield. Any “as [this permanent] enters the battlefield” or “[this permanent] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the exiled card will also work.

1/1/2011
The token is exiled at the beginning of the next end step regardless of who controls it at that time, whether the exiled card is still exiled at that time, or whether Mimic Vat is still on the battlefield at that time.

1/1/2011
If Mimic Vat’s second ability is activated during a turn’s end step, the token will be exiled at the beginning of the following turn’s end step.

1/1/2011
If the token isn’t exiled when the delayed triggered ability resolves (due to Stifle, perhaps), it remains on the battlefield indefinitely. It continues to have haste.

7/13/2016
If a melded permanent dies and triggers Mimic Vat’s triggered ability, both of its component cards are exiled. As Mimic Vat’s second ability resolves, its controller chooses one of those cards to make a token copy of.

7/13/2018
If the creature that dies is an instant or sorcery card that’s been manifested, Mimic Vat may have a nonpermanent card exiled. You can’t create a token that’s a copy of a nonpermanent card. No token is created in this case.

Decktips