Tips

Meest gebruikte links
Actieve topics
Laatste kaartcommentaar

Spoilers
Innistrad Crimson Vow
Crimson Vow Commander
Innistrad Midnight Hunt
Midnight Hunt Commander
Adventures in the Forgotten Realms (AFR)
Commander Forgotten Realms (AFC)
Modern Horizons 2 (MH2)
Modern Horizons 1 Timeshifts (H1R)
Strixhaven (STX)
Strixhaven Mystical Archive (STA)
Commander 2021 (C21)

Alle spoilers zijn te maken in de catalogus en staan met linkjes op de winkel homepage.

Verkoop of ruil je overtollige kaarten aan Nedermagic via onze dynamische inkooplijst of vraag per email een bod op je gehele collectie.

Mimic Vat

Serie: Scars of Mirrodin (SOM)

Rarity: Rare Scars of Mirrodin Rare

Komt voor in

Serie Normaal Foil
Commander 2018
 -
0,75    
Commander 2019
 -
0,75    
Commander 2020
 -
0,75    
Scars of Mirrodin
 8
0,60
 -
7,95
Mimic Vat | Scars of Mirrodin

 Op voorraad 

€ 0,60 (8x)

 Kopen

FOIL 

€ 7,95

Uitverkocht

Veilig betalen met iDeal

 Reactie plaatsen
6-10-2010 17:04:00

Kun je eigenlijk iets met shroud tageten shocked smile?
Denk van niet maar ben er niet helemaal zeker van smile

Laat dit even weten

gr

4-10-2010 19:30:00

Bedankt voor het antwoord. Eigenlijk stom dat ik dat niet gezien had... beter nadenken in het vervolg.smile

4-10-2010 19:26:00

Als een kaart vanuit de exiled zone verhuist naar de graveyard, zal er geen trigger zijn als de kaart "whenever put into a graveyard from the battlefield" zou hebben.
Gewoon omdat de Exile zone en Battlefield totaal verschillende zones zijn

Jaap (9) Offline Profiel Stuur persoonlijk bericht
4-10-2010 19:25:00

Helaas. De tweede keer gaat hij van de exiled zone naar de gy, dus niet vanaf the battlefield.

4-10-2010 19:24:00

'Is put into a graveyard from the battlefield' triggers triggeren daar niet van. De kaart komt dan immers niet van de battlefield, maar vanuit de exiled zone.
(Sacrifice gewoon het token als je die triggers wil hebben).

'Is put into a graveyard from anywhere' triggers werken wel.

4-10-2010 19:21:00

Klein vraagje: kan je hiermee 2keer een "is put in to a graveyard fromt the battlefield..."-ability laten triggeren??

Voor de duidelijkheid: ik verwijs naar het stuk waarbij je kaarten moet 'returnen' als je een nieuwe kaar imprint.

4-10-2010 12:02:00

Geen idee, maar hij heeft wel wat goede punten t.o.v. foundry;

A-1 goedkoper om in te leggen
B-x goedkoper in gebruik (zolang je cmc 4+ beesten copied)
C-Geen carddisadvantage (als hij gesloopt wordt), aangezien je hier een dood beest exiled ipv een kaart uit je hand.
D-Je hoeft niet te wachten met inleggen tot je een goed beest hebt.
E-Kan 'upgraden' door betere beesten te imprinten.
F-Kan ook dode beesten van je tegenstander gebruiken.

Voordelen van Foundry:
A-De tokens blijven liggen
B-Je hoeft niet te wachten tot je copytarget dood is.
C-Geen last van graveyard removal.

Bode (56) Offline Profiel Stuur persoonlijk bericht
4-10-2010 11:54:00

mwoah, hij is toch niet zoveel beter dan een Soul Foundry?

Official Judge Mark (337) Offline Profiel Stuur persoonlijk bericht
4-10-2010 11:32:00

Mijn idee ook smile

4-10-2010 11:11:00

Heb er inderdaad maar twee besteld voor mijn highlanders, heb ook het gevoel dat deze geen 3 blijft.

3-10-2010 12:56:00

3 euro is echt te laag voor deze kaart, een van de betere rares uit de serie.
Voorspelling: Binnen een week is deze niet meer op voorraad, over begin 2011 staat deze op minimaal 7 euro....

3-10-2010 00:01:00

Ik had laatst een leuke ervaring met een Skinrender eronder in een infect deck (Alleen SOM kaarten gebruikt met uitzondering van Lotus Cobra en fetch)

Het is vrij aardig om op instant-speed 3 -1/-1 counters op geanimeerd land te kunnen gooien.

Niek (1) Offline Profiel Stuur persoonlijk bericht
2-10-2010 18:45:00

hij blijft leuk als je een Vengevine uit de grave van je tegenstander haalt tongue smile

1-10-2010 17:54:00

Deze blijkt erg leuk te werken met Nature’s Spiral en Mnemonic Wall. (+ Day of Judgment) big smile

Goose (6) Offline Profiel Stuur persoonlijk bericht
27-9-2010 22:12:00

Sylvok Replica+ deze op de pre-realease. Dat werkt!

Wat je dan níet moet doen:
Vergeten dat de replica ook de arrest onder je Hoard-Smelter Dragon kapot kan maken...8-). Oops...

Oracle

Artifact 

Imprint - Whenever a nontoken creature dies, you may exile that card. If you do, return each other card exiled with Mimic Vat to its owner's graveyard.
3, T: Create a token that's a copy of a card exiled with Mimic Vat. It gains haste. Exile it at the beginning of the next end step.

Tournooi-info

Legal in: Vintage, Legacy, Modern, Commander

Officiele rulings

1/1/2011
The imprint ability will trigger whenever a nontoken creature is put into any graveyard from the battlefield, not just your graveyard.

1/1/2011
Exiling the card as the first ability resolves is optional. If you choose not to exile it, or you can’t exile it because the card has somehow left the graveyard before the ability resolves, the ability simply doesn’t do anything as it resolves. Any card currently exiled by Mimic Vat remains exiled.

1/1/2011
If multiple nontoken creatures are put into their owners’ graveyards from the battlefield at the same time, the imprint ability will trigger that many times. You put the triggered abilities on the stack in any order, so you’ll determine in which order they resolve. However, since exiling those cards is optional, and choosing to exile a card this way causes the previously exiled cards to return to their owners’ graveyards, the order generally doesn’t matter: You’ll wind up with at most one of those cards exiled, and the rest will be in the appropriate graveyards.

1/1/2011
You may exile a noncreature card with Mimic Vat’s first ability. For example, if a nontoken artifact that’s become a creature is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, Mimic Vat’s first ability triggers and you may exile that card.

1/1/2011
The token created by the second ability will be a copy of whatever card is exiled with Mimic Vat at the time the ability resolves. This might not be the same card that was exiled with Mimic Vat at the time the ability was activated. It also might not be a creature card.

1/1/2011
If the token is a copy of a noncreature card, it will still have haste, though that won’t matter unless that token somehow becomes a creature.

1/1/2011
You may activate the second ability even if no card has been exiled with Mimic Vat. If no card has been exiled with Mimic Vat by the time the ability resolves, no token will be created.

1/1/2011
If the exiled card has X in its mana cost (such as Protean Hydra), X is considered to be 0.

1/1/2011
Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the exiled card will trigger when the token is put onto the battlefield. Any “as [this permanent] enters the battlefield” or “[this permanent] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the exiled card will also work.

1/1/2011
The token is exiled at the beginning of the next end step regardless of who controls it at that time, whether the exiled card is still exiled at that time, or whether Mimic Vat is still on the battlefield at that time.

1/1/2011
If Mimic Vat’s second ability is activated during a turn’s end step, the token will be exiled at the beginning of the following turn’s end step.

1/1/2011
If the token isn’t exiled when the delayed triggered ability resolves (due to Stifle, perhaps), it remains on the battlefield indefinitely. It continues to have haste.

7/13/2016
If a melded permanent dies and triggers Mimic Vat’s triggered ability, both of its component cards are exiled. As Mimic Vat’s second ability resolves, its controller chooses one of those cards to make a token copy of.

7/13/2018
If the creature that dies is an instant or sorcery card that’s been manifested, Mimic Vat may have a nonpermanent card exiled. You can’t create a token that’s a copy of a nonpermanent card. No token is created in this case.

Decktips