spacer spacer spacer spacer spacer spacer spacer spacer spacer spacer spacer spacer spacer spacer spacer
menu menu spacer
spacer
spacer Magic the Gathering winkel forum community
spacer
spacer
menu Home spacer spacer
spacer
spacer spacer
menu Nieuws spacer spacer
spacer spacer
menu Winkel spacer spacer
spacer spacer
menu Interactief spacer spacer
spacer menu spacer
spacer spacer
menu Informatie spacer spacer
spacer spacer
Overig spacer spacer
spacer spacer
illustratie
spacer
illustratie
spacer
illustratie
spacer
illustratie
Snelzoeken op kaartnaam (Uitgebreid zoeken)
22-7-2017 8:41:24 [Inloggen] [Contact]
divider
[hulpdienst]
divider
Regels - Uitleg Eternalize
Like embalm, eternalize is an activated ability you can activate if the creature card with eternalize is in your graveyard. To do this, pay the eternalize cost and exile the card with eternalize from your graveyard. You can do this any time you could cast a sorcery, which means during your main phase when nothing else is happening. Just like with embalm, the eternalize ability isn't casting a spell. Things that counter spells won't work against eternalize.

When the ability resolves, you create a token copy of the card. As you'd expect, the process of becoming a champion of a millennia-old, power-obsessed, thoroughly evil Dragon Planeswalker causes some rather pleasant changes. The Eternals are very much undead, so they'll be Zombies in addition to whatever creature types it used to have. They're focused on serving Nicol Bolas and him alone, so they'll be black instead of their former colors. They'll also lose their mana costs, just like creatures with embalm did.

Here's the best part: the token will be 4/4 instead of its printed (and smaller) power and toughness. Many creatures with eternalize have abilities that get better because of their increased power. Even if your opponent manages to deal with your eternalize creature once, it'll be much worse for them the second time around.

Remember those sweet printed tokens that were made to highlight the new Zombie look of embalmed creatures? If you're thinking we should do that for eternalize, I have great news: We did. Each creature with eternalize has a corresponding token.

These tokens are optional play accessories. If you don't have the right token or if you just don't want to use them, you don't have to. But if you prefer your victory to be decorated with the lazotep-coated instruments of your ascendance, you have the opportunity.

702.128. Eternalize

702.128a Eternalize is an activated ability that functions while the card with eternalize is in a graveyard. "Eternalize [cost]" means "[Cost], Exile this card from your graveyard: Create a token that's a copy of this card, except it's black, it's 4/4, it has no mana cost, and it's a Zombie in addition to its other types. Activate this ability only any time you could cast a sorcery."

For each card with eternalize, a corresponding game play supplement token can be found in some Hour of Devastation booster packs. These supplements are not required to play with cards with eternalize; you can use the same items to represent an eternalized token as you would any other token.
If a creature card with eternalize is put into your graveyard during your main phase, you'll have priority immediately afterward. You can activate its eternalize ability before any player can try to exile it, such as with Crook of Condemnation, if it's legal for you to do so.
Once you've activated an eternalize ability, the card is immediately exiled. Opponents can't try to stop the ability by exiling the card with an effect such as that of Crook of Condemnation.
The token copies exactly what was printed on the original card and nothing else, except the characteristics specifically modified by eternalize. It doesn't copy any information about the object the card was before it was put into your graveyard.
The token is a Zombie in addition to its other types and is black instead of its other colors. Its base power and toughness are 4/4. It has no mana cost, and thus its converted mana cost is 0. These are copiable values of the token that other effects may copy.
If the card copied by the token had any "when [this permanent] enters the battlefield" abilities, then the token also has those abilities and will trigger them when it's created. Similarly, any "as [this permanent] enters the battlefield" or "[this permanent] enters the battlefield with" abilities that the token has copied will also work.
Several cards have an eternalize cost that includes "Discard a card." You can't discard the card with eternalize to pay its own cost because the card has to be in your graveyard to begin activating its eternalize ability.
 


Enkele kaarten met Eternalize.
spacer
Submenu
devider
Sitemap
Contact
NederMagic hulpdienst
Mailinglijst
Stuur email
Moderators
spacer
spacer
Login
devider
Gebruikersnaam:
Wachtwoord:
(Registreren)
spacer
Tips
devider
Meest gebruikte links
Actieve forumtopics
Laatste kaartcommentaar
Laatste deckcommentaar

Spoilers
Amonkhet
Aether Revolt
Kaladesh
Eldritch Moon
Shadows over Innistrad

Alle spoilers zijn te maken in de catalogus en staan met linkjes op de winkel homepage.

Verkoop of ruil je overtollige kaarten aan Nedermagic via onze dynamische inkooplijst of vraag per email een bod op je gehele collectie.

Draftbattle Amonkhet.
Draftbattle Aether Revolt.
Draftbattle Kaladesh.

FNM agenda zoetermeer.
spacer
devider
Er zijn nu 14 leden ingelogd op NederMagic.
10058 paginas bekeken sinds 22-7-2017 2:25:51

NederMagic is a website about Magic: The Gathering.
Magic: The Gathering, the mana symbols, the tap symbol and all other related images are owned by Wizards of the Coast.
NederMagic is unaffiliated with Wizards of the Coast.