spacer spacer spacer spacer spacer spacer spacer spacer spacer spacer spacer spacer spacer spacer spacer
menu menu spacer
spacer
spacer Magic the Gathering winkel forum community
spacer
spacer
menu Home spacer spacer
spacer
spacer spacer
menu Nieuws spacer spacer
spacer spacer
menu Winkel spacer spacer
spacer spacer
menu Interactief spacer spacer
spacer menu spacer
spacer spacer
menu Informatie spacer spacer
spacer spacer
Overig spacer spacer
spacer spacer
illustratie
spacer
illustratie
spacer
illustratie
spacer
illustratie
Snelzoeken op kaartnaam (Uitgebreid zoeken)
22-11-2017 13:33:08 [Inloggen] [Contact]
divider
[hulpdienst]
divider
Regels - Uitleg Meld
Meld is een mechanic dat op exact 3 paren van kaarten in Eldritch Moon (EMN) voorkomt. Het laat 2 kaarten samensmelten tot een superkaart!

Meld is een heel simpel en elegant mechanic, maar was ontzettend lastig om binnen de spelregels werkend te krijgen. Daarom vind je hieronder de complete Engelse regels, maar eerst in het Nederlands een beschrijving die je in 99% van de gevallen zal kunnen helpen.

Als je beide helften van een meld-paar hebt, exile je ze allebei, en in exile draai je ze om en plakt ze aan elkaar vast; daarna komt de kaart als een oversized kaart terug op het battlefield, en gedraagt zich vervolgens alsof het 1 kaart is tot hij het battlefield verlaat. Wordt de kaart stuk gemaakt door Vindicate? Beide helften gaan naar de grafbak, en onderweg daarnaartoe valt de grote kaart uiteen en draaien beide helften zich om. Dat wil dus zeggen dat 1 permanent het battlefield verlaat, en er 2 kaarten in de grafbak terecht komen! Als de superkaart Unsummoned wordt, verlaat 1 permanent het battlefield, en krijg je in je hand 2 normale kaarten.

De CMC van een meld kaart is de som van de CMC's op de voorkant. Een kopie van een meld kaart heeft CMC 0. Een Clone mag een Brisela kopiëren!

Volgens mij dekt dit nagenoeg alle vragen, de rest zijn corner cases en kun je hieronder nalezen. Heb je nog vragen, of wil je graag een extra stuk toegelicht zien, denk je dat er essentiële informatie ontbreekt? Stuur dan een message naar Dustin!


701.34. Meld

701.34a Meld is a keyword action that appears in an ability on one card in a meld pair. (See rule 712, "Meld Cards.") To meld the two cards in a meld pair, put them onto the battlefield with their back faces up and combined. The resulting permanent is a single object represented by two cards.

701.34b Only two cards belonging to the same meld pair can be melded. Tokens, cards that aren't meld cards, or meld cards that don't form a meld pair can't be melded.

701.34c If an effect instructs a player to meld cards that can't be melded, they stay in their current zone.

Example: A player owns and controls Midnight Scavengers and a token that's a copy of Graf Rats. At the beginning of combat, both are exiled but can't be melded. Midnight Scavengers remains exiled.

712. Meld Cards

712.1. A meld card has a Magic card face on one side and half of an oversized Magic card face on the other. It doesn't have a Magic card back.

712.1a There are three specific meld pairs. Each meld pair consists of two specific cards whose back faces combine to form one oversized Magic card face: Midnight Scavengers and Graf Rats meld to form Chittering Host; Hanweir Garrison and Hanweir Battlements meld to form Hanweir, the Writhing Township; and Bruna, the Fading Light and Gisela, the Broken Blade meld to form Brisela, Voice of Nightmares.

712.1b A meld card isn't a double-faced card. It can't transform or enter the battlefield transformed. (See rule 711, "Double-Faced Cards.")

712.2. One card in each meld pair has an ability that exiles both that object and its counterpart and melds them. To meld the two cards in a meld pair, put them onto the battlefield with their back faces up and combined (see rule 701.34, "Meld"). The resulting permanent is a single object represented by two cards.

712.3. The front face of each meld card and the combined face formed by a meld pair each has its own set of characteristics.

712.3a While a meld card is outside the game, in a zone other than the battlefield, or on the battlefield with its front face up, it has only the characteristics of its front face.

712.3b While the two cards of a meld pair are on the battlefield as a melded permanent, the object represented by those cards has only the characteristics of the combined back face, except that its converted mana cost is the sum of the converted mana costs of its front faces. If a permanent is copying a melded permanent, the converted mana cost of the copy is 0. See rule 202.3c.

712.3c Anything that needs information about a meld card sees only the information given by the face that is currently up.

Example: A Clone enters the battlefield as a copy of Chittering Host (the combined back face of a meld pair). It will have the characteristics of Chittering Host, even though the object it becomes is represented by only a single card.

712.4. If a melded permanent leaves the battlefield, one permanent leaves the battlefield and two cards are put into the appropriate zone.

Example: Chittering Host, a melded permanent, dies. An ability that triggers "whenever a creature dies" triggers once. An ability that triggers "whenever a card is put into a graveyard from anywhere" triggers twice.

712.4a If a melded permanent is put into its owner's graveyard or library, that player may arrange the two cards that represented it in any order. If it's put into its owner's library, that player doesn't reveal the order.

712.4b If a player exiles a melded permanent, that player determines the relative timestamp order of the two cards at that time. This is an exception to the procedure described in rule 613.6j.

Example: Duplicant is a card with the abilities "When Duplicant enters the battlefield, you may exile target nontoken creature" and "As long as a card exiled with Duplicant is a creature card, Duplicant has the power, toughness, and creature types of the last creature card exiled with Duplicant. It's still a Shapeshifter." As Duplicant's first ability exiles Chittering Host, a melded permanent, Duplicant's controller chooses whether the last creature card exiled is Midnight Scavengers or Graf Rats.

712.4c If an effect can find the new object that a melded permanent becomes as it leaves the battlefield, it finds both cards. (See rule 400.7.) If that effect causes actions to be taken upon those cards, those actions are taken upon each of them.

Example: False Demise is an Aura with the ability "When enchanted creature dies, return that card to the battlefield under your control." A Chittering Host enchanted by False Demise dies. The triggered ability returns both Midnight Scavengers and Graf Rats to the battlefield.

Example: Otherworldly Journey is an instant that reads "Exile target creature. At the beginning of the next end step, return that card to the battlefield under its owner's control with a +1/+1 counter on it." A player casts Otherworldly Journey targeting Chittering Host, a melded permanent. Chittering Host is exiled. At the beginning of the next end step, Midnight Scavengers and Graf Rats are both returned to the battlefield, each with a +1/+1 counter on it.

712.4d If a melded permanent moves to another zone, both cards move to that zone. If multiple replacement effects could be applied to the zone change, applying one to one of the two cards affects both cards. If the melded permanent is a commander, it may be exempt from this rule; see rule 903.9a.

Example: Leyline of the Void is an enchantment that reads, in part, "If a card would be put into an opponent's graveyard from anywhere, exile it instead." Wheel of Sun and Moon is an Aura with enchant player and the ability "If a card would be put into enchanted player's graveyard from anywhere, instead that card is revealed and put on the bottom of its owner's library." If the controller of Chittering Host is affected by both cards' effects, that player chooses one effect to apply to the event and Midnight Scavengers and Graf Rats are both moved to the appropriate zone.

712.5. Players who are allowed to look at a meld card may look at its half of the combined back face. Players may access Oracle text for the other member of the meld pair and the combined face at any time (see rule 108.1).

712.6. Meld cards in a player's deck may be represented by checklist cards. See rule 713, "Checklist Cards."

712.8. If a meld card is cast as a spell, it's put on the stack with its front face up. See rule 601, "Casting Spells."

712.9. A meld card enters the battlefield with its front face up unless it's being melded with its counterpart.

712.10. If an effect allows a player to cast a meld card as a face-down spell, or if a meld card enters the battlefield face down, it will have the characteristics given to it by the rule or effect that caused it to be face down. That card remains hidden, using either a face-down checklist card or opaque sleeves. See rule 707, "Face-Down Spells and Permanents."

712.11. Meld cards on the battlefield and melded permanents can't be turned face down. If a spell or ability tries to turn such a permanent face down, nothing happens.

712.12. If an effect instructs a player to name a card, the player may name the front face of a meld card or the combined back face of a meld pair.


**

Emrakul's presence on Innistrad corrupts its denizens, twisting Humans, Werewolves, and Vampires alike into monstrous versions of themselves. For some, this influence has not merely warped them; it has melded them with other beings—or even with objects around them—to form terrifying testaments to Emrakul's power.

The two cards in the meld pair below are Bruna, the Fading Light and Gisela, the Broken Blade. These cards behave like normal Magic cards most of the time. But if you own and control both halves of this meld pair on the battlefield, they'll combine into an oversized Eldrazi card: Brisela, Voice of Nightmares. The top half of Brisela is printed on the back of Gisela's card, and the bottom half of Brisela is printed on the back of Bruna's card.


Bruna, the Fading Light
5WW
Legendary Creature — Angel Horror
5/7
Flying, vigilance
When you cast Bruna, the Fading Light, you may return target Angel or Human creature card from your graveyard to the battlefield.
(Melds with Gisela, the Broken Blade.)


Gisela, the Broken Blade
2WW
Legendary Creature — Angel Horror
4/3
Flying, first strike, lifelink
At the beginning of your end step, if you both own and control Gisela, the Broken Blade and a creature named Bruna, the Fading Light, exile them, then meld them into Brisela, Voice of Nightmares.


Brisela, Voice of Nightmares
*colorless*
Legendary Creature — Eldrazi Angel
9/10
Flying, first strike, vigilance, lifelink
Your opponents can't cast spells with converted mana cost 3 or less.

When Bruna, the Fading Light and Gisela, the Broken Blade are melded, the result is a single creature—Brisela, Voice of Nightmares—that's represented by two cards. If Brisela dies, both cards are put into your graveyard. As Brisela leaves the battlefield, both of those cards are turned face up again. If the cards are put on the top or bottom of your library, you choose their relative order.
Although meld cards look similar to double-faced cards, they are not considered to be double-faced cards. They don't transform—instead, their back faces combine in pairs to form a single oversized card face.
One card in each pair of meld cards has an ability that instructs you to exile the two cards and meld them. If you control more than one object with one of those names, you select one object with that name to exile.
When two cards are exiled and melded, they each leave the battlefield, then return together as one new untapped object with no relation to either of the objects that left the battlefield. Counters, Auras, Equipment, and other effects that affected those two cards don't affect the melded permanent.
Only two cards belonging to the same meld pair can be melded. Tokens, cards that aren't meld cards, or meld cards that don't form a meld pair can't be melded. If an effect instructs a player to meld cards that can't be melded, those cards remain in exile.
While a meld card is anywhere other than the battlefield, or is on the battlefield with its front face up, it has only the characteristics of its front face.
While a melded permanent is on the battlefield, it has only the characteristics of its combined back face. Any effects that modify how the new object enters the battlefield will consider only the combined back face.
Note that the combined back faces are colorless.
The converted mana cost of a melded permanent is the sum of the converted mana costs of its front faces. A creature that becomes a copy of a melded permanent has only the characteristics of that combined back face, and its converted mana cost is 0.
A player prompted to name a card may name the combined back face, and each player has the right to know that combined back face's characteristics at all times.
If an effect moves a melded permanent to a new zone and then affects "that card," it affects both cards.
 






Enkele kaarten met Meld.
spacer
Submenu
devider
Sitemap
Contact
NederMagic hulpdienst
Mailinglijst
Stuur email
Moderators
spacer
spacer
Login
devider
Gebruikersnaam:
Wachtwoord:
(Registreren)
spacer
Tips
devider
Meest gebruikte links
Actieve forumtopics
Laatste kaartcommentaar

Spoilers
Ixalan
Commander 2017
Hour of Devastation
Amonkhet
Aether Revolt
Kaladesh
Eldritch Moon
Shadows over Innistrad

Alle spoilers zijn te maken in de catalogus en staan met linkjes op de winkel homepage.

Verkoop of ruil je overtollige kaarten aan Nedermagic via onze dynamische inkooplijst of vraag per email een bod op je gehele collectie.

Draftbattle Ixalan.

FNM agenda zoetermeer.
spacer
devider
Er zijn nu 24 leden ingelogd op NederMagic.
5382 paginas bekeken sinds 22-11-2017 12:03:36

NederMagic is a website about Magic: The Gathering.
Magic: The Gathering, the mana symbols, the tap symbol and all other related images are owned by Wizards of the Coast.
NederMagic is unaffiliated with Wizards of the Coast.